Court Closures / Holidays
Observance Current Year (2020) Next Year (2021)
New Year's Day 01/01/2020 (Wed) 01/01/2021 (Fri)
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday 01/20/2020 (Mon) 01/18/2021 (Mon)
President Abraham Lincoln's Birthday 02/12/2020 (Wed) 02/12/2021 (Fri)
President's Day 02/17/2020 (Mon) 02/15/2021 (Mon)
Cesar Chavez Day 03/31/2020 (Tue) 03/31/2021 (Wed)
Memorial Day 05/25/2020 (Mon) 05/31/2021 (Mon)
Independence Day 07/03/2020 (Fri) * 07/05/2021 (Mon) *
Labor Day 09/07/2020 (Mon) 09/06/2021 (Mon)
Columbus Day 10/12/2020 (Mon) 10/11/2021 (Mon)
Veterans Day 11/11/2020 (Wed) 11/11/2021 (Thu)
Thanksgiving Day 11/26/2020 (Thu) 11/25/2021 (Thu)
Day After Thanksgiving 11/27/2020 (Fri) 11/26/2021 (Fri)
Christmas Day 12/25/2020 (Fri) 12/24/2021 (Fri) *

* About Court Holidays

Pursuant to California Rules of Court, Rule 1.11, when a judicial holiday specified by Code of Civil Procedure, Section 135 falls on Sunday, the courts shall observe the holiday on the following Monday. When a judicial holiday specified by Code of Civil Procedure, Section 135 falls on a Saturday, the courts shall observe the holiday on the preceding Friday. (see CCP 135, CRC 1.11 and GC 6700-6710)